A Model of Excellence
for Power Utilities in Africa

Management Team

The Management Team of the Authority comprises highly skilled personnel with experience from various industries:

Office of the Chief Executive 
Ag. Chief Executive Emmanuel Antwi-Darkwa
Board Secretary Claudia Gyeke-Aboagye (Mrs.)
Managing Director, NEDCo Frank E. K. Akligo
Director, Internal Audit James Napour
Director, Planning & Power Business Dr. Isaac Doku
Adviser, Office of the Chief Executive Ing. John Nuworklo
Director, Corporate Strategy, Office of the Chief Executive Ing. Alfred D. Sackeyfio
Engineering & Operations (E&O) Branch 
Deputy Chief Executive (Engineering & Operations) Ing. Richard N. A. Badger
Director, Hydro Generation Ing. Charles deBordes
Director, Thermal Generation (Eastern Operational Area) Ing. Richard Oppong-Mensah
Director, Thermal Generation (Western Operational Area) Ing. Richard Oppong-Mensah
Director, Engineering Services Ing. Eugene Ada Asomontsi
Ag. Director, Technical Services Ing. Ebenezer Apau Koramoa
Director, Environment & Sustainable Development Ing. Theophilus Nii Okai
Finance Branch 
Deputy Chief Executive (Finance) Alexandra Totoe (Ms.)
Director, Finance Ebenezer Tagoe
Director, Procurement George T. Koranteng
Director, Management & Information Systems Ing. Kofi Ellis
Services Branch 
Deputy Chief Executive (Services) Ing. Richmond Evans-Appiah
Director, Human Resources Efua Garbrah-Sarfo (Mrs.)
Director, Legal Services Ellen Bannerman-Quist (Mrs.)
Director, General Services Shirley Seidu (Ms.)
Chief Learning Officer, VRA Academy Eric Mensah-Bonsu
Adviser on VRA Academy, Office of the Deputy Chief Executive (Services) Bevelyn Asamoah (Mrs.)
Medical Director, VRA Health Services Limited Dr. Rebecca Acquaah-Arhin (Mrs.)
Director, Real Estates and Security William G. Bobie